This website uses non-intrusive cookies to improve your user experience. You can visit our cookie privacy page for more information.

WISH membership

The following organisations are members of the WISH forum:

Organisation Representative
British Metals Recycling Association Howard Bluck
* Chartered Institute of Wastes Management Toni Gladding
Geoff Smallwood
Community Recycling Network UK

Mike Croxford

Container Handling Equipment Manufacturers Association David Buxton
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs John Galvin
* Energy and Utility Skills Denise McGlynn
Environment Agency Howard Leberman
* Environmental Services Association Chris Jones
Jackie Hearn
Stephen Freeland
* Health and Safety Executive Chantal Nicholls
Ceri Beynon
Janet Viney
* Local Authority Recycling Advisory Committee Ian McKenzie
Mark Foxall
Local Government Employers

but interests represented by LAWS below

Local Authority Waste Safety & Health Forum (LAWS)Thomas

Beth Gordon
David Thomas
Renewable Energy Association 

Susan Relf
Gordon Thompson
Jeremy Jacobs

* Trades Union Congress John McLean
Vincent Borg
Waste Management Industry Training and Advisory Board Chris James
* Waste Resources Action Programme (WRAP) Dick Perry

* Members of WISH Steering Group

WISH information releases

How can I get involved?

You can get involved with WISH in a number of ways:

Please contact Dr Toni Gladding (Secretary) at or Christopher Jones (Chair) at

You can also contact steering group members direct.

Updated 2019-04-11