Tell us whether you accept cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our website work. We also use cookies to collect information about how you use so we can improve our services.

Beta This is a new way of showing guidance - your feedback will help us improve it.

The Health and Safety Executive

The HSE Board

Photograph of Timothy Walker

Timothy Walker

Director General

Photograph of Kate Timms

Kate Timms

Deputy Director General

Vivienne Dews

Resources & Planning Directorate

Nick Starling

Policy Directorate

Sandra Caldwell

Policy Directorate

Dr Peter Graham

Change Programme Manager
Photograph of Justin McCracken

Justin McCracken

Deputy Director General

Dr Adrian Ellis

Field Operations Directorate

Laurence Williams

Nuclear Safety Directorate

Dr Paul Davies

Chief Scientist

Chris Willby

Hazardous Installations Directorate

Alan Osbourne

Railway Inspectorate
Updated 2010-03-26